A Community Synagogue for Progressive Conservative Judaism
Welcoming to all

SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE ON

LIVESTREAM

High Holidays 5783

Erev Rosh Hashanah Service
Sunday, September 25

Rosh Hashanah Day I
Monday, September 26

Rosh Hashanah Day II
Tuesday, September 27

Erev Yom Kippur/Kol Nidre
Tuesday, October 4

Yom Kippur Morning Service
Wednesday, October 5

Please visit the High Holiday Portal for full details.

We are very excited to announce the

Alef Bet Preschool

will be bringing its early childhood program to
the
JCCH starting this September 2022.

Enrollment is open now!

LEARN MORE HERE!

JCCH, Together With You!

The JCCH calendar is punctuated with many exciting events.  While several revolve around holidays, many others are of our own making and have become lasting traditions.  We are particularly proud of our intergenerational celebrations. Events include Purim Spiels, “Hanukkah Hooplas,” guest lecturers, trips to museums, cooking demonstrations, and even Israeli wine tastings.

PROGRAMMING

See Happenings for details

Sunday, May 25
Erev Rosh Hashanah

Monday, September 26
Rosh Hashanah Day I

Tuesday, September 27

Thursday, September 29
9:00 AM Short Story Discussion Group
10:00 AM  Mussar with Rabbi Barbara Paris
Rosh Hashanah Day II

While we pride ourselves in our cultural, social and educational programming, the heart of the JCCH is its religious life.   Our services are carefully designed to enrich lives, touch souls and create community.  We have musical services, traditional services, large sanctuary services, intimate lay-led chapel services, kids’ services and twice-weekly minyanim.  Everyone, member or not, is always welcome.

SHABBAT SERVICES/ SERVICES

Kabbalat Shabbat Services
6:00 PM Friday

Shabbat Morning Service
9:30 AM Saturday

Morning Minyan
8:00 AM Monday – Friday
9:00 AM Sunday

The JCCH offers a wide range of exciting learning and social opportunities for members of our community. From our Religious School to programs for teens, young couples and families, empty nesters, seniors and more, there is something for everyone here.

CANDLE-LIGHTING TIMES

Friday, September 23
6:32 PM

Friday, September 30
6:20 PM

Friday, October 7
6:08 PM

Friday, October 14
5:57 PM

Friday, October 21
5:47 PM

Friday, October 28
5:37 PM