A community synagogue for progressive Conservative Judaism, welcoming to all.

Sponsor a Kiddush

We welcome any congregant to sponsor a kiddush luncheon on a Shabbat morning or, alternatively, a festival day when there is no bar or bat mitzvah.

Sponsoring a Kiddush at JCCH is a wonderful way to celebrate a simcha such as a birth, aufruf, baby-naming, or anniversary. It is also a special way to mark other moments, including graduations and yahrzeits.

For details, contact Executive Director Eric Nussbaum at enussbaum@jcch.org.

An all-inclusive Kiddush for 40 people is at a cost of $500 (each additional person is $12.50).

 

Kiddush Menu

Ceremonial Challah Sliced Bagels
Cream Cheese Tuna Salad
Sliced Nova Scotia Salmon Green Salad
Sliced Tomato and Mozzarella Platter Smoked Salmon
White Fish and White Fish Salad Fruit Salad
Cheese Platter Pickled Herring Cookies and Danish
Coffee & Tea Soft Drinks

 

Dates Available for Sponsorship
(Note, dates subject to change – click on date of interest to send an email to Eric Nussbaum and reserve sponsorship date)

Saturday, August 19, 2017 Saturday, September 2, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Saturday, September 9, 2017
  Saturday, September 16, 2017
   
   

JCCH Happenings

Wednesday, August 23
11:30 AM Drop In Mahjongg

Thursday, August 24
9:00 Am Short Story Group
5:30 PM Welcome Cantor Askenazi

Monday, August 28
7:30 PM Women’s Rosh Chodesh Group

Thursday, September 7
6:00 – 8:00 PM Open House/Prospective Members

Monday, September 11
7:00 PM Men’s Club Kick-Off Dinner

Click here to view all upcoming events/details