A community synagogue for progressive Conservative Judaism, welcoming to all.

Sponsor a Kiddush

We welcome any congregant to sponsor a kiddush luncheon on a Shabbat morning or, alternatively, a festival day when there is no bar or bat mitzvah.

Sponsoring a Kiddush at JCCH is a wonderful way to celebrate a simcha such as a birth, aufruf, baby-naming, or anniversary. It is also a special way to mark other moments, including graduations and yahrzeits.

For details, contact Executive Director Eric Nussbaum at enussbaum@jcch.org.

An all-inclusive Kiddush for 40 people is at a cost of $500 (each additional person is $12.50).

 

Kiddush Menu

Ceremonial Challah Sliced Bagels
Cream Cheese Tuna Salad
Sliced Nova Scotia Salmon Green Salad
Sliced Tomato and Mozzarella Platter Smoked Salmon
White Fish and White Fish Salad Fruit Salad
Cheese Platter Pickled Herring Cookies and Danish
Coffee & Tea Soft Drinks

 

Dates Available for Sponsorship
(Note, dates subject to change – click on date of interest to send an email to Eric Nussbaum and reserve sponsorship date)

Saturday, August 19, 2017 Saturday, September 2, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Saturday, September 9, 2017
  Saturday, September 16, 2017
   
   

JCCH Happenings

Tuesday, December 12
Hanukkah begins tonight
Light 1st Candle

Wednesday, December 13
Hanukkah – Light 2nd Candle
11:30 AM Drop In Mahjongg
5:45 PM JCCH Celebrates Hanukkah in Purchase
7:00 PM Adult Choir

Thursday, December 14
Hanukkah – Light 3rd Candle
9:00 AM Short Story Group
10:00 AM Class: There Shall Be No Needy
11:00 AM Class: Beginning Hebrew

Friday, December 15
Hanukkah – Light 4th Candle
Officers/Trustees Installation &
Ruth and Irving Claremon Dedicated Service Award
during Friday Night Live!

Saturday, December 16
Hanukkah – Light 5th Candle

Sunday, December 17
Hanukkah – Light 6th Candle
9:30 AM Jewish Java at the JCCH
10:30 AM Holly Rock

Click here to view all upcoming events/details